Kerboodle Support User Management

The Administrator is the only person who can create student users on Kerboodle. Each institution can only have one Administrator, so we recommend that you nominate the person responsible for managing student data.

To see whether or not you have an Administrator, check the top of your Kerboodle home screen when you log in.

walkthroughs-icon.svg For instructions, view our walkthrough.

If your school does have an Administrator, their name and contact details will be displayed on your home screen.

Log in to your account using the details sent to you from no-reply@kerboodle.com. If you have not seen this email, please check your Junk folder. Go to the User Management module in Kerboodle, where you will be prompted to invite an Administrator if your school does not already have one. Follow the instructions on the screen.

When choosing your Administrator, we recommend that you select the person in charge of your student data.

walkthroughs-icon.svg For instructions, view our walkthrough.

Talk to your Administrator about changing the Administrator details in Kerboodle. They can do this by clicking their name at the top of the screen when they are logged in and then changing the details in the pop up that appears.

If your Administrator is no longer at your institution and you do not have their log in details, please contact us and we will be able to help.

Log in to your account using the details sent to you from no-reply@kerboodle.com. If you have not seen this email, please check your Junk folder. Select a course and go to the User Management module in Kerboodle, and select the Invite More Teachers button situated on the right hand side of the screen.  You will be prompted to enter the teacher details and invite the user. The teacher will receive an activation email where they will need to click the activation link to gain access to the platform.

Only your school’s Administrator can add students to Kerboodle. Once a student has been added to Kerboodle, they will receive instant access to all of your courses.

By default, a student's password will be the same as their username. They will be prompted to change this when they first log in.

Once a student’s account has been created by the Administrator, they will receive instant access to all of the courses to which your school subscribes so they can start working straight away.


If you like, you can create smaller teaching groups within individual courses for reporting and assessment purposes. View the FAQ on creating teaching groups below for more information.

All students on Kerboodle will have default access to all the courses to which your school subscribes. You can create smaller teaching groups within individual courses for assessment and reporting purposes. You can use these teaching groups to reflect your different classes or sets.


There are two different types of teaching group: a manual group and a self sign-up group.


A manual group allows you to select a number of students from a single year.

A self sign-up group requires the students to sign themselves up. You generate a code on Kerboodle, pass this out to your students and they can then enter this when they enter the course to sign themselves up.


Note: If you want to add students from multiple year groups to a teaching group, you will need to create a self sign-up group.


For instructions on creating these two groups, view our walkthrough.

walkthroughs-icon.svg For instructions, view our walkthrough.

Speak to your Administrator about moving students up a year. They will find instructions on how to do this in the Administrator walkthrough.

Yes. If you do not want a particular set of students to access a course, you can remove their access so that they will no longer see it.


To do this, enter your course via the Kerboodle home screen and go to the user management module. Click Change year group access to course at the bottom left of the window that appears. Deselect the years that you do not wish to access this course and click save.


Please note removing a year/top level group will withdraw access for all students within that group.

 

walkthroughs-icon.svg For instructions, view our walkthrough.