Printer-friendly view |

Oxford Reading Tree Biff, Chip and Kipper Stories: Level 5 More Stories A: Mixed Pack of 6

The magic key to a lifelong love of reading

Author Roderick Hunt and Illustrator Alex Brychta

Suitable for:  Pupils at Oxford Level 5 [Book Band 5 Green] 5-6 year olds Y1 / P2 Key Stage 1 teachers

Price:  £29.25

ISBN: 978-0-19-849482-9
Publication date: 07/03/2019

Evaluation copies must be ordered on a school account.
More information on school accounts

SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague


Biff, Chip and Kipper Stories at Level 5 are full of humorous and dramatic storylines to engage and motivate children.
This Level 5 pack contains 6 books, one of each of: The Whatsit, Underground Adventure, Vanishing Cream, It's Not Fair, The Great Race, A Monster Mistake.


  • Exciting adventures featuring well-loved characters.
  • Familiar settings, real-life scenarios and humorous illustrations to engage and motivate the reader.
  • Exciting and dramatic magic key adventures to inspire your children.
  • Underpinned by Oxford Levels and the Oxford Reading Criterion Scale, matching every child with the right book through careful grading.
  • Inside cover notes to help adults read and explore the story with the child, supporting discussion and comprehension.
  • Teaching notes on Oxford Owl support independent reading, guided reading, writing and speaking, listening and drama activities.
Age range 5-7
Year group Year 1/P2
Oxford Level Stage 5
This page was last updated on 11 May 2021 at 04:30 GMT