Printer-friendly view |

Oxford Reading Tree: Level 1+: Floppy's Phonics Non-Fiction: Pack of 6

Stunning photographic non-fiction aligned to Floppy's Phonics teaching programme.

Author Monica Hughes, Teaching Notes author Thelma Page, Series creator Roderick Hunt, Series creator and illustrator Alex Brychta, and Author Gregory Cook

Suitable for:  Foundation Stage teachers YR/ P1 Pupils at Stage 1+ of Oxford Reading Tree [Book band 1 pink, Letters and Sounds phase 2] 4- 5 year olds

Price:  £23.50

ISBN: 978-0-19-848430-1
Publication date: 06/01/2011
Pack: 12 pages
Dimensions: 219x193mm

Availability: In stock.

Evaluation copies must be ordered on a school account.
More information on school accounts

SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague


Engaging decodable Biff, Chip and Kipper stories aligned to Letters and Sounds enable your pupils to practise phonic skills with their favourite characters.

*Please note, Floppy's Phonics Non-fiction is only available to schools outside of the UK*


  • Practise decoding skills using a wide range of non-fiction text types
  • Aligned to Letters and Sounds phases and book bands for easy classroom use
  • Perfect fit with your phonics teaching - endorsed by phonics expert and trainer Debbie Hepplewhite
  • Teaching Notes with every pack to help you get the most out of your phonics teaching
  • Support for parents and adults on the inside cover notes

This page was last updated on 18 June 2021 at 08:30 GMT


  • Floppy's Phonics is now a fully comprehensive synthetic phonics teaching programme. Like no other, it delivers the essential resources to teach and practise the alphabetic code in a systematic and engaging way to develop confident and capable readers. - Debbie Hepplewhite - Phonics expert and trainer
Read more