Printer-friendly view |

Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks: Oxford Level 4: Class Pack of 36

Stories to fire children's imaginations and deepen comprehension skills

Author Jonathan Emmett, Author Kate Scott, Author Teresa Heapy, Author Isabel Thomas, Author Paul Shipton, Author Jamie Smart, Illustrator Alex Paterson, Illustrator Karl West, Illustrator Ana García, Illustrator Steve Brown, Illustrator Jenny Løvlie, Series Editor Nikki Gamble, and Illustrator Jamie Smart

Suitable for:  Key Stage 1 teachers Y1 / P2 Pupils at Oxford Level 4 (Book Band 4 Blue) 5 to 6 year olds

Price:  £164.00

ISBN: 978-0-19-841503-9
Publication date: 07/09/2017
Pack: 16 pages
Dimensions: 219x193mm

Availability: In stock.

SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague


Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks is an emotionally-engaging, phonically decodable variety fiction series, designed to develop comprehension.
This pack of 36 books contains 6 copies of Scoop's Ups and Downs, The Mummy Chase, Planet Cake, The Dinosaur King, The Lark and the Owl and Pip, Lop, Mip, Bop and the Stuck Star.


  • These imaginative, emotionally-engaging stories encourage reading for pleasure and a love of reading.
  • The series develops the comprehension skills children need to reach the expectations of the 2014 National Curriculum.
  • The text is phonically decodable at Levels 1+ to 5, with some non-decodable story words to enrich the stories and develop children's vocabularies.
  • Wordless books at Level 1 provide engaging stories for children who have not yet learned to decode.
  • Talented authors and illustrators provide a broad and varied reading experience that draws readers in - making them think, feel, and enjoy the anticipation of a great story.
  • The stories are accompanied by teaching notes and a handbook, which focus on developing comprehension alongside learning to decode.
  • Inside cover notes provide targeted support for parents and teaching assistants.
  • The series is underpinned by Oxford Assessment and Levelling, matching every child with the right book and helping them to progress.
  • The Series Editor is literacy expert Nikki Gamble.

This page was last updated on 16 September 2021 at 19:30 GMT