Printer-friendly view |

Project X Origins: Brown Book Band, Oxford Level 11: Heroes and Villains: Class Pack of 30

Effective guided reading starts here!

Author Jan Burchett, Author Sara Vogler, Author Tony Bradman, Author Andrea Smith, Author Joanna Nadin, Author Haydn Middleton, and Author Sue Huxley

Suitable for:  Children at Brown Book Band, Oxford Level 11 7-8-year-olds Year 3/P4 Key Stage 2 teachers

Price:  £207.50

ISBN: 978-0-19-830273-5
Publication date: 09/01/2014
Pack: 16 pages
Dimensions: 210x148mm

Availability: In stock.

SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague


Project X Origins is a ground-breaking guided reading programme for the whole school.
This pack contains 1 set of guided reading notes and 30 reading books, 6 of each of: Air Scare, Heroine in Hiding, Dr X's Top Ten Villains, Jake Jones v Vlad the Bad, Heroes or Villains?.


  • Action-packed stories by top authors and fascinating non-fiction all linked by theme
  • Contemporary characters that make books accessible, stimulating and engaging
  • Finely-levelled books, making it easy to match every child to the right book
  • Comprehensive Guided Reading notes for every book covering phonics skills, comprehension, vocabulary, fluency, spelling, grammar, punctuation and writing
  • In-built assessment to help you monitor children's progress
  • Fully correlated to all UK curricula
Genre Boy-friendly, Character
Age range 7-11
Year group Year 3/P4
Oxford Level
Book band Brown

Available as part of these packs:

Project X Origins: Brown and Grey Book Band, Oxford Levels 913: Easy Buy Pack Year 3/P4

This page was last updated on 15 April 2021 at 19:30 GMT