Printer-friendly view |

Pippi Longstocking in the South Seas

Celebrating 70 years of everyone's favourite quirky heroine Pippi Longstocking!

Author Astrid Lindgren and Illustrator Tony Ross

Suitable for:  Readers aged 7+. Fans of Horrid Henry, Clarice Bean, and Andy Stanton's Mr Gum books.

Price:  £5.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-279382-9
Publication date: 04/06/2015
Paperback: 128 pages
Dimensions: 198x129mm

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

Description

Pippi Longstocking is one of the best loved characters of all time, with dedicated fans all over the world. She's funny, feisty, and has the most amazing adventures - in this story Pippi, Tommy and Annika go on their greatest adventure yet - to Canny Canny Island, where Pippi's father is king.



This page was last updated on 13 January 2019 at 04:30 GMT

Reviews

  • Generations of children have grown up loving these wonderful stories about the invincible girl with the unforgettable name. - Manchester Evening News
  • I read this book to my son (aged just 5). He laughed so much that he fell off the bed! - Amazon reviewer
  • I don't know who is enjoying this book more - my six year old son or myself. Pippi is a feisty character with a touch of the superhero about her and is as appealing to me now as she was when I was a kid. - Amazon reviewer
  • Funny, charismatic Pippi is the person every small child wants to be . . . Magical Stuff. - Frances Perkins, Dorset Society
  • Pippi is in the great tradition of children's protagonists who subvert the adult world, whether by questioning it, like Alice, or simply throwing it into chaos, like Dr Seuss's Cat in the Hat. - Sean French, The Guardian
  • She's the greatest thing since sliced bread and twice as perky. For a fabulous romp through the increasingly ridiculous, I more than recommend this quirky spunky fan-freakin'-tastic book. It hasn't aged a jot. - Amazon reviewer
  • It's great to see that the Pippi Longstocking books have been updated with illustrations (including new covers) by Tony Ross - Parents In Touch
Read more