Printer-friendly view |

Pippi Longstocking Goes Aboard

Celebrating 70 years of everyone's favourite quirky heroine Pippi Longstocking!

Author Astrid Lindgren and Illustrator Tony Ross

Suitable for:  Readers aged 7+. Fans of Horrid Henry, Clarice Bean, and Andy Stanton's Mr Gum books.

Price:  £5.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-279380-5
Publication date: 04/06/2015
Paperback: 144 pages
Dimensions: 198x129mm

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

Description

Pippi Longstocking is back and as crazy and as funny as ever! But for Tommy and Annika, the fun might stop all too soon if Pippi agrees to go back to sea with her father.



This page was last updated on 20 January 2019 at 04:30 GMT

Reviews

  • Generations of children have grown up loving these wonderful stories about the invincible girl with the unforgettable name. - Manchester Evening News
  • I read this book to my son (aged just 5). He laughed so much that he fell off the bed! - Amazon reviewer
  • I don't know who is enjoying this book more - my six year old son or myself. Pippi is a feisty character with a touch of the superhero about her and is as appealing to me now as she was when I was a kid. - Amazon reviewer
  • Funny, charismatic Pippi is the person every small child wants to be . . . Magical Stuff. - Frances Perkins, Dorset Society
  • Pippi is in the great tradition of children's protagonists who subvert the adult world, whether by questioning it, like Alice, or simply throwing it into chaos, like Dr Seuss's Cat in the Hat. - Sean French, The Guardian
  • She's the greatest thing since sliced bread and twice as perky. For a fabulous romp through the increasingly ridiculous, I more than recommend this quirky spunky fan-freakin'-tastic book. It hasn't aged a jot. - Amazon reviewer
Read more