Pippi Longstocking Goes Aboard

Flagship gift edition celebrating the strongest girl in the world!

Author Astrid Lindgren and Illustrator Lauren Child

Suitable for:  Fans of Astrid Lindgren and Lauren Child. Fans of Pippi Longstocking.

Price:  £20.00

ISBN: 978-0-19-277507-8
Publication date: 01/10/2020
Hardback: 208 pages
Dimensions: 246x189mm

Other available formats:
Paperback

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

Description

This flagship gift edition illustrated by Lauren Child is a glorious celebratory tribute to the strongest girl in the world, Pippi Longstocking, in her 75th anniversary year.

This page was last updated on 24 September 2022 at 04:30 GMT

Reviews

  • Known and loved the world over as the creator of some equally feisty girls - notably Clarice Bean, Ruby Redfort and Lola from Charlie and Lola, Lauren Child has brought her trade-mark illustration style and flair to this beautiful new edition of Pippi Longstocking. - Primary Times
  • First published in 1946, this sequel to Pippi Longstocking has been repackaged, with gorgeous illustrations from the Charlie and Lola creator Lauren Child. - The Times
  • Stunning artwork accompanies this story of best friends Fox and Hare as they journey through the forest on a quest to discover what snow is. A seasonal celebration of the natural world. - Sunday Post
  • Young Pippi is a complete delight and Lauren Child's zany illustrations bring out the madcap qualities which make young Pippi a girl any child would want as a best friend. Bear it in mind when writing your Christmas present list - this is a special book which rates 10 out of 10 for enjoyment. - Newbury Weekly News
  • Lauren Child's bold, quirky, stylish illustrations capture the fun and cheekiness of Pippi's laugh-out-loud exploits. - The Times, Best Children's Books of 2020
  • I love how unconsciously rebellious she is. She doesn't care about rules, she cares about people. - Alicia Vikander
Read more