Printer-friendly view |

Amber Undercover

My name is Amber Roberts, and I am a spy.

Author Em Norry

Suitable for:  Fast paced contemporary fiction, ideal for fans of Ruby Redfort (9+)

Price:  £6.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-277473-6
Publication date: 01/04/2021
Paperback: 256 pages
Dimensions: 198x129mm

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

Description

Modern espionage meets teen drama in this thrilling book by author Em Norry.
As Amber faces up to her first mission, will her friendship with best-friend Vi stand the test?



This page was last updated on 11 May 2021 at 04:30 GMT

Reviews

  • For espionage enthusiasts, there is some delicious escapism in Amber Undercover [...] this swift-paced, lively debut balances down-to-earth believability with wish-fulfilment fun. - The Guardian
  • An exciting espionage adventure with a brilliant teen hero, an awesome secret spy agency, and a thrilling mission to infiltrate a cybercrime group. I loved watching Amber's confidence grow and was moved by the lessons she learned about family and friendship. - Sophie Anderson, Children's Author
  • AMBER UNDER COVER is a brilliant, fun and funny spy story which readers aged 9 -13 ish should love. It brightened up my very dull grey December Sunday. Amber is an ordinary girl who doesn't know her own potential, until she gets scooped up by The Agency and turned into a teenage girl James Bond. I loved how she stayed grounded throughout; she's a really likeable character. I can imagine Geek Girl fans loving this. - Leila Rasheed, Children's Author
Read more