Printer-friendly view |

The River Singers

A gorgeous new edition of this amazing story.

Author Tom Moorhouse

Suitable for:  9+ Fans of Lauren St John and Piers Torday

Price:  £6.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-277451-4
Publication date: 02/07/2020 (estimated)
Paperback: 256 pages
Dimensions: 198x129mm

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

This item is not yet published. Orders for not-yet-published items are supplied and charged immediately on publication.

Description

Tom Moorhouse has written a stunning and exciting adventure set in an immersive world of riverbank creatures. With a beautiful new cover by talented illustrator Mark Hearld and reading notes to help readers get even more from the story, this new edition is not to be missed.



This page was last updated on 16 February 2020 at 04:30 GMT

Reviews

  • Does for the vole what Babe author Dick King-Smith did for the pig . . . - The Times
  • Move over Ratty, Sylvan's here . . . the animal stars of stories such as The Wind in the Willows and Watership Down could soon have a new addition to their ranks. - Independent on Sunda
  • A hymn to nature, written with compassion and flair. - Lauren St John
  • A gripping and moving tale for children. - Daily Telegraph
Read more