Victoria Stitch: Bad and Glittering

Victoria Stitch will stop at nothing in her quest for power . . .

A captivating read for readers aged 9+. Perfect for fans of Tim Burton, Disney's The Descendants, and the School of Good and Evil series . />

Illustrator and Author Harriet Muncaster

Suitable for:  A captivating read for readers aged 9+. Perfect for fans of Tim Burton, Disney's The Descendants, and the School of Good and Evil series .

Price:  £6.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-277357-9
Publication date: 03/09/2020
Paperback: 288 pages
Dimensions: 198x129mm

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

Description

Twins, Victoria Stitch and Celestine, are denied their royal birth-right. Celestine accepts the decision with good grace, but Victoria Stitch is consumed with her obsession for power.

This page was last updated on 13 May 2022 at 04:30 GMT

Reviews

  • This absorbing miniature melodrama is full of fraught sibling fondness between sweet, gentle Celestine and the marvellously ambitious and snooty Victoria, with Muncaster's own enticing illustrations. - The Guardian
  • Packed full of gothic glam and with a hefty dose of sparkles and glitter, Victoria Stitch is a fabulous anti-heroine who will appeal to young witchy fans of Muncaster's Isadora Moon or Laura Ellen Anderson's Amelia Fang. Harriet Muncaster's irresistible elfin illustrations run throughout, from the deliciously mean Ursuline to the sweetness-and-light Celestine. Expect a lot of Victoria Stitches on the doorstep come Halloween. - BookTrust
Read more