Printer-friendly view |

Willow Wildthing and the Swamp Monster

Come into the Wilderness.

Author Gill Lewis and Illustrator Rebecca Bagley

Suitable for:  7+ readers who love stories full of adventure and intrigue. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Tove Jansson's Moomins series.

Price:  £5.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-277175-9
Publication date: 05/03/2020
Paperback: 144 pages
Dimensions: 198x129mm

Availability: This item is currently reprinting, but may be ordered now for delivery when back in stock.

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

Description

When Willow meets the Wild Things she knows her life is never going to be the same again. Strange things happen in The Wilderness. It holds more than you could possibly imagine: secrets, shadows, a witch. Even a monster. Are you brave enough to come? Because the moment you step across the boundary, you'll be changed forever.

This page was last updated on 27 February 2021 at 20:30 GMT

Reviews

  • "A terrific new series of slim chapter books for younger ones with lovely clear print and enticing illustrations from Rebecca Bagley, ensuring the easily distracted remain involved." - The Times
  • "A gentle adventure story that celebrates going back to basics and children immersing themselves in imaginative play in the 'wild' outdoors. [...] Themes of friendship and looking out for one another thread their way through, and there's a fun twist when it comes to the swamp monster itself." - The BookTrust
Read more