Printer-friendly view |

The House of Light

A boat, a boy, and a chance to be free.

Author Julia Green

Suitable for:  9+ A moving story of courage and friendship. Perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Abi Elphinstone.

Price:  £6.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-277156-8
Publication date: 06/06/2019
Paperback: 256 pages
Dimensions: 198x129mm

Also available as an ebook

Availability: In stock.

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

Description

The sea gives and the sea takes.
The sea took Bonnie's mother away from her, to a new life on a distant shore. And now it has brought her three things: A boat, a boy, and a chance to be free.

This page was last updated on 26 November 2021 at 20:30 GMT

Reviews

  • A poignant story of hope and courage, thrumming with Green’s love of the natural world. - The Bookseller
  • Praise for To the Edge of the World: Beautifully written story of adventure, friendship, courage and community and, most of all, it's celebration of the exhilaration and wonder of the natural world - The Bookseller
  • You can almost smell the salt and feel the wind: a celebration of the great outdoors - The Daily Mail
Read more