Printer-friendly view |

Mark and Shark: Detectiving and Stuff

One boy, one shark, and lots of stuff (and detectiving)!

Author John Dougherty and Illustrator Katie Abey

Suitable for:  Age 7+. Fans of Mr Gum and Barry Loser books. Readers with a wild and vivid imagination and sense of humour.

Price:  £6.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-276898-8
Publication date: 01/08/2019
Paperback: 160 pages
Dimensions: 185x129mm

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

Description

Meet Mark (a boy) and Shark (a shark) - they're experts(ish) in detectiving and stuff. When an enormous polar asks for their help with her ice cream business, little do they realize that they'll end up doing more detectiving than they bargained for!

With wild humour and hilarious illustrations, it's non-stop fun from beginning to end.



This page was last updated on 23 February 2020 at 04:30 GMT

Reviews

  • Praise for Mark and Shark: Detectiving and Stuff: Kids are in for a hilarious read, with both author John Dougherty and illustrator Katie Abey packing loads of silly humour into the words and pictures to keep them entertained. - The Scotsman
  • Praise for the Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face series: John Dougherty is very funny and writes pacey, likeable prose that leaves reluctant readers no time to get bored. - The Times
  • A sure-fire winner for Mr Gum fans. - Metro
  • Great fun, especially when read aloud. - Parents in Touch
Read more