Printer-friendly view |

The Ice Bear Miracle

An enchanting mystery set in the magical frozen north.

Author Cerrie Burnell

Suitable for:  9+ Perfect for fans of Abi Elphinstone and Kiran Millwood Hargrave-readers who love exciting adventures in richly-imagined settings

Price:  £6.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-276756-1
Publication date: 06/02/2020
Paperback: 240 pages
Dimensions: 198x129mm

Availability: In stock.

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

Description

An enchanting tale of miraculous escapes, starlit carnivals, and magnificent ice bears-set in the magical frozen north.



This page was last updated on 10 August 2020 at 19:30 GMT

Reviews

  • Praise for The Ice Bear Miracle: This tale is wintry but tender and warming, full of soft fur and firelight and hot chocolate, and emotional bonds between children and bears, family members, and in close communities. With protagonists of colour, and written in rhythmical prose that builds to an operatic finish and a hint of romance, it is a heartfelt story to snuggle into. - The Sunday Times
  • Praise for The Girl with the Shark's Teeth: Perfect bathtime reading for wannabe mermaids! Cerrie Burnell's lyrical, dreamy writing is like a love song to the sea in this voyage of adventure and self-discovery. The call of the deep will lure you into a richly-imagined world. - Michelle Harrison
  • The Girls with the Shark's Teeth glitters with fairytale magic: maps made of moonlight, pirate-hook mothers whose gaze can 'knock eagles from the sky' and fierce young gatekeepers shaking up seas. Wild and wonderful storytelling from one of the loveliest authors in the business. - Abi Elphinstone
  • Burnell makes her middle-grade debut with a vividly imagined magical adventure starring a 12-year-old girl with an irresistible pull to the water. - The Bookseller
  • The lyrical, breathless prose and relentless onslaught of new characters and images - each more bizarre and wonderful than the last - make this a cross between China Miéville and Liz Kessler. - Booktrust
  • A bold adventure in a hugely imaginative world. The Girl with the Shark's Teeth sings like the sea! - Sophie Anderson
Read more