Printer-friendly view |

A Spider Robot Ate My Friend

A hilarious tale of smart speakers going bad!

Author Tom McLaughlin

Suitable for:  9+ Readers who want outrageous stories that make them laugh! Perfect for fans of David Baddiel

Price:  £6.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-276692-2
Publication date: 02/01/2020 (estimated)
Paperback: 240 pages
Dimensions: 198x129mm

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

This item is not yet published. Orders for not-yet-published items are supplied and charged immediately on publication.

Description

In the town of Happyville, the smart devices are listening . . . and they're trying to take over the world!

A laugh-out-loud tale of the unexpected with a contemporary twist, from the hilarious Tom McLaughlin, author of the best-selling Accidental Prime Minister.



This page was last updated on 17 November 2019 at 04:30 GMT

Reviews

  • Praise for Geek Tragedy: Another enormously fun book from The Accidental Prime Minister author, and the first in a series - Children's Book of the Month, Mail on Sunday
  • Praise for The Accidental Prime Minister: Thoughtful, ambitious yarn - The Times
  • Praise for The Accidental Secret Agent: Packed with puns, jokes and action, this is enormous fun. - The Daily Mail
  • Praise for The Accidental Prime Minister: a totally hilarious story, brilliantly written and amusingly illustrated - with clear undercurrents of reality. - Parents in Touch
Read more