Printer-friendly view |

Kevin's Great Escape: A Roly-Poly Flying Pony Adventure

A Brilliant New Max and Kevin Adventure!

Author Philip Reeve and Illustrator Sarah McIntyre

Suitable for:  Fans of highly illustrated two colour fiction Readers aged 7-9 Fans of Reeve and McIntyre productions Readers who love funny fiction with quirky and engaging characters

Price:  £6.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-276612-0
Publication date: 07/05/2020 (estimated)
Hardback: 160 pages
Dimensions: 185x129mm

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

This item is not yet published. Orders for not-yet-published items are supplied and charged immediately on publication.

Description

Famous pop star Misty Twiglet has moved to Bumbleford and she wants to meet roly-poly flying pony, Kevin - it's so exciting - she promised him biscuits!

But when Kevin is captured in Misty's back garden, things become serious and there isn't a biscuit in sight.

Kevin's best friend Max must come to the rescue. Free Kevin!


Features

  • Creative collaborators and inspiring duo Philip Reeve and Sarah McIntyre bring you a stunning brand new series.
  • Fantastic, hilariously funny two-colour fiction.
  • Kevin's Great Escape is the second book in a series of four featuring irresistible heroic duo, Max and Kevin.
  • Fans of Oliver and the Seawigs, Cakes in Space, Pugs of the Frozen North, and Jinks and O'Hare Funfair Repair will love this new series.

This page was last updated on 19 May 2019 at 05:30 GMT

Reviews

  • Praise for Pugs of the Frozen North. 'Reeve and McIntyre are a classic team . . . The climax is moving and beautifully judged.' - The Times
  • Praise for Pugs of the Frozen North. 'As the story dashes along so, too, do the illustrations, which are a delight on every page.' - The Guardian
  • Praise for Oliver and the Seawigs. 'A delightfully told, beautiful tale of nautical hairdressing, saltwater primates and sarcastic seaweed - this is my kind of book!' - Chris Riddell
Read more