Printer-friendly view |

The Legend of Kevin: A Roly-Poly Flying Pony Adventure

Meet Max and his roly-poly flying pony Kevin!

Author Mr Philip Reeve and Illustrator Ms Sarah McIntyre

Suitable for:  Fans of highly illustrated two colour fiction Readers aged 7-9 Fans of Reeve and McIntyre productions Readers who love funny fiction with quirky and engaging characters

Price:  £6.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-276609-0
Publication date: 05/09/2019
Paperback: 160 pages
Dimensions: 185x129mm

Other available formats:
Hardback

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

Description

Kevin the flying pony blows in on a magical storm and - DOOF! - crashes into the balcony outside Max's flat.

As the storm waters rise and the town is besieged with creatures, Max and Kevin set about putting things right.

With Max's quick thinking and a constant supply of biscuits for Kevin, there's nothing this heroic duo can't achieve!



This page was last updated on 17 November 2019 at 04:30 GMT

Reviews

  • Shortlisted for the Laugh Out Loud Book Awards 2020 -
  • Hugely enjoyable and laugh out loud funny. - Book of the Month - Mail on Sunday
  • Magical mayhem, friendship and a brilliant cast of characters combine in this fabulously funny tale. - Booktrust
  • Praise for Pugs of the Frozen North. 'Reeve and McIntyre are a classic team . . . The climax is moving and beautifully judged.' - The Times
  • Praise for Pugs of the Frozen North. 'As the story dashes along so, too, do the illustrations, which are a delight on every page.' - The Guardian
  • Praise for Oliver and the Seawigs. 'A delightfully told, beautiful tale of nautical hairdressing, saltwater primates and sarcastic seaweed - this is my kind of book! - Chris Riddell
Read more