Printer-friendly view |

The Legend of Kevin: A Roly-Poly Flying Pony Adventure

Meet Max and his roly-poly flying pony Kevin!

Author Philip Reeve and Illustrator Sarah McIntyre

Suitable for:  Fans of highly illustrated two colour fiction Readers aged 7-9 Fans of Reeve and McIntyre productions Readers who love funny fiction with quirky and engaging characters

Price:  £6.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-276609-0
Publication date: 02/05/2019 (estimated)
Paperback: 160 pages
Dimensions: 185x129mm

Other available formats:
Hardback

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

This item is not yet published. Orders for not-yet-published items are supplied and charged immediately on publication.

Description

Kevin the flying pony blows in on a magical storm and - DOOF! - crashes into the balcony outside Max's flat.
As the storm waters rise and the town is besieged with creatures, Max and Kevin set about putting things right.
With Max's quick thinking and a constant supply of biscuits for Kevin, there's nothing this heroic duo can't achieve!



This page was last updated on 09 December 2018 at 04:30 GMT

Reviews

  • McIntyre's complex illustrations and Reeve's sly humour will appeal to confident and reluctant readers alike. - The Guardian
  • Told with characteristic humour, heart and oodles of two-colour illustrations - The Bookseller
  • This high-spirited romp reminds us that we belong with the people we care about. - The Sunday Times
  • Hugely enjoyable and laugh out loud funny. - Mail on Sunday
  • Magical mayhem, friendship and a brilliant cast of characters combine in this fabulously funny tale. - Booktrust
Read more