Printer-friendly view |

The Legend of Kevin: A Roly-Poly Flying Pony Adventure

Meet Max and his roly-poly flying pony Kevin!

Author Philip Reeve and Illustrator Sarah McIntyre

Suitable for:  Fans of highly illustrated two colour fiction. Readers aged 7-9. Fans of Reeve and McIntyre productions. Readers who love funny fiction with quirky and engaging characters.

Price:  £8.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-276608-3
Publication date: 06/09/2018
Hardback: 160 pages
Dimensions: 185x129mm

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

Description

Kevin the flying pony blows in on a magical storm and - DOOF! - crashes into the balcony outside Max's flat.
As the storm waters rise and the town is besieged with creatures, Max and Kevin set about putting things right.
With Max's quick thinking and a constant supply of biscuits for Kevin, there's nothing this heroic duo can't achieve!

This page was last updated on 09 December 2018 at 04:30 GMT

Reviews

  • McIntrye's complex illustrations and Reeve's sly humour will appeal to confident and reluctant readers alike. - Children's Book of the Month - The Guardian
  • The first in a new series, this is hugely enjoyable and laugh-out-loud funny. - Children's Book of the Month - The Mail on Sunday
  • This high-spirited romp reminds us that we belong with the people we care about. - Children's Book of the Week - The Sunday Times
  • Magical mayhem, friendship and a brilliant case of characters combine in this fabulously funny tale. - Booktrust
Read more