Printer-friendly view |

The Legend of Kevin: A Roly-Poly Flying Pony Adventure

Meet Max and his roly-poly flying pony Kevin!

Author Philip Reeve and Illustrator Sarah McIntyre

Suitable for:  Fans of highly illustrated two colour fiction. Readers aged 7-9. Fans of Reeve and McIntyre productions. Readers who love funny fiction with quirky and engaging characters.

Price:  £8.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-276608-3
Publication date: 06/09/2018
Hardback: 160 pages
Dimensions: 185x129mm

Availability: In stock.

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

Description

Kevin the flying pony blows in on a magical storm and - DOOF! - crashes into the balcony outside Max's flat.
As the storm waters rise and the town is besieged with creatures, Max and Kevin set about putting things right.
With Max's quick thinking and a constant supply of biscuits for Kevin, there's nothing this heroic duo can't achieve!


Features

  • Creative collaborators and inspiring duo Philip Reeve and Sarah McIntyre bring you a stunning brand new series.
  • Fantastic, hilariously funny two-colour fiction.
  • The Legend of Kevin is the first book in a series of four featuring irresistable heroic duo, Max and Kevin.
  • Fans of Oliver and the Seawigs, Cakes in Space, Pugs of the Frozen North, and Jinks and O'Hare Funfair Repair will love this new series.

This page was last updated on 17 September 2021 at 19:30 GMT

Reviews

  • Shortlisted for the Laugh Out Loud Book Awards 2020 -
  • The first in a new series, this is hugely enjoyable and laugh-out-loud funny. - Children's Book of the Month - The Mail on Sunday
  • This high-spirited romp reminds us that we belong with the people we care about. - Children's Book of the Week - The Sunday Times
  • Magical mayhem, friendship and a brilliant case of characters combine in this fabulously funny tale. - Booktrust
  • McIntrye's complex illustrations and Reeve's sly humour will appeal to confident and reluctant readers alike. - Children's Book of the Month - The Guardian
Read more