Printer-friendly view |

Super Stan

Trash, Bang, Wallop! It's Stan to the rescue . . .

Author Elaine Wickson and Illustrator Chris Judge

Suitable for:  Age 9+ Fans of Tom Gates and Kid Normal books, and books by David Baddiel

Price:  £6.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-275908-5
Publication date: 02/04/2020 (estimated)
Paperback: 288 pages
Dimensions: 198x129mm

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

This item is not yet published. Orders for not-yet-published items are supplied and charged immediately on publication.

Description

Stan's little brother Fred is on a mission to save the prawns, the whales, the ocean . . . the world! And he's roped in Stan to lend a hand. What can possibly go wrong!?

Packed full of infographics, charts, and diagrams, this hilarious and visually-exciting book will have huge appeal for young readers.



This page was last updated on 17 November 2019 at 04:30 GMT

Reviews

  • Praise for Planet Stan: Readers will want to devour it in one sitting. - Booktrust - Books We Love
  • Praise for Planet Stan: This highly entertaining story makes for fast and very funny reading. - LoveReading4Kids
  • Praise for Planet Stan: Will Elaine's books encourage budding readers? Seeing children walk to school with their heads in Planet Stan - I'd say, job done! - Regency Bookshop, Kingston-upon-Thames
  • Wonderful observational comedy about siblings. Planet Stan is a genuinely funny, laugh out loud story packed with warmth and wit. - Andy Shepherd, author of 'The Boy Who Grew Dragons'
  • Praise for Action Stan: Fun science facts, quirky illustrations, and affable characters make this a book that children will race through. - Booktrust
  • What a genius idea; I hope there are many more books to come. - Sophie Anderson, author of 'The House with Chicken Legs'
Read more