Printer-friendly view |

Action Stan

Sibling survival - in the WILD!

Author Elaine Wickson and Illustrator Chris Judge

Suitable for:  Age 9+ Fans of Tom Gates and Kid Normal books, and books by David Baddiel

Price:  £6.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-275906-1
Publication date: 02/05/2019 (estimated)
Paperback: 288 pages
Dimensions: 198x129mm

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

This item is not yet published. Orders for not-yet-published items are supplied and charged immediately on publication.

Description

Stan and his little brother Fred are off on a school trip to an outdoor adventure camp. Stan has been asked to keep an eye on Fred and his friends while they're away . . . what could possibly go wrong!?
Packed full of infographics, charts, and diagrams, this hilarious and visually-exciting book will have huge appeal for young readers.



This page was last updated on 17 March 2019 at 04:30 GMT

Reviews

  • Praise for Planet Stan: Readers will want to devour it in one sitting. - Booktrust - Books We Love
  • This highly entertaining story makes for fast and very funny reading. - LoveReading4Kids
  • Will Elaine's books encourage budding readers? Seeing children walk to school with their heads in Planet Stan - I'd say, job done! - Regency Bookshop, Kingston-upon-Thames
Read more