Printer-friendly view |

Lucy's Magical Surprise

A new arrival . . . just in time for Christmas.

Author Anne Booth and Illustrator Sophy Williams

Suitable for:  6+

Price:  £5.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-274980-2
Publication date: 05/10/2017
Paperback: 160 pages
Dimensions: 198x129mm

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

Description

A baby donkey is a wonderful Christmas surprise for Lucy and her friends and family. But will it also bring the good fortune they need to save the harvest mice and bring them back to the nearby fields? A heartwarming story which is perfect for Christmas.


Features

  • Fans of Lucy's Secret Reindeer, Lucy's Magic Snow Globe, and Lucy's Winter Rescue will love this book.
  • An ideal Christmas present or stocking-filler for any child who loves animals.
  • Warm and magical festive story.
  • Beautifully illustrated throughout by Sophy Williams, illustrator of Holly Webb's animal stories.
  • Simple language and short chapters make it perfect for young readers who are starting to read independently and to be read aloud.
  • Wish fulfilment makes this story incredibly appealing.
  • Lots of fantastic extra material to help readers get the most out of the story, with a vast assortment of recommendations and activities.

This page was last updated on 16 December 2018 at 04:30 GMT