Printer-friendly view |

Sky Dancer

Can Joe find the strength inside to protect the moorlands?

Author Gill Lewis

Suitable for:  10+ boys and girls. Fans of Michael Morpurgo, Lauren St John, and Sarah Lean.

Price:  £6.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-274925-3
Publication date: 05/10/2017 (estimated)
Paperback: 288 pages
Dimensions: 198x129mm

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

This item is not yet published. Orders for not-yet-published items are supplied and charged immediately on publication.

Description

When the whole community is divided over the fate of the hen harriers that nest up there in the heather, Joe finds himself stuck right in the middle, with a choice to make, and a huge secret to keep.
Joe can't do what's right for everyone. But can he find the strength to fight for what he really believes in?

This page was last updated on 23 April 2017 at 04:30 GMT

Reviews

  • Lewis's confident, economical prose takes the reader up, up and away - The Times
  • Lewis writes beautifully about nature and animals. - Daily Mail
  • Gill Lewis has established herself as the principal contemporary writer of animal stories, combining a vet's knowledge of her subject with a novelist's capacity for character and plot - Telegraph
  • The best book I have ever read. I couldn't stop reading it Its the BEST. - Lilybelle, Guardian Childrens Books website
Read more