Printer-friendly view |

Trickster

Epic animal fantasy from a highly acclaimed author

Author Tom Moorhouse

Suitable for:  10+ boys and girls

Price:  £6.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-274399-2
Publication date: 04/02/2016
Paperback: 256 pages
Dimensions: 198x129mm

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

Description

Young rat Gabble is always being dragged into trouble by his brother Ash. But this time it's bad. Really bad. Gabble finds himself drawn into a dangerous adventure, from which he and his brother cannot return unchanged.


Features

  • A thrilling adventure from Tom Moorhouse.
  • Exciting, adventurous, pacy story with great characters
  • Conjures up a powerful, believable, yet slightly alien, world belonging to the rats - running just alongside and at the periphery of our own world
  • Brilliant writing from a storyteller with a fast-growing reputation
  • Stand-alone story, but for fans of The River Singers and The Rising, there is the extra dimension that this is the story of the young Fodur the rat from those stories.

This page was last updated on 20 January 2019 at 04:30 GMT

Reviews

  • 'A book to dig down deep into, and make a nest with.' - Imogen Williams, Middle Grade Strikes Back blog
  • 'The world of rats is carefully created and delicately described.' - The Book Trust
  • This is a beautifully told story - The School Librarian
Read more