Printer-friendly view |

Puppy Academy: Scout and the Sausage Thief

Puppies to the rescue!

Author Gill Lewis

Suitable for:  5-7 boys and girls. Fans of Holly Webb and Andrew Cope's Spy Pups series.

Price:  £5.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-273920-9
Publication date: 02/07/2015
Paperback: 128 pages
Dimensions: 198x129mm

Also available as an ebook

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

Description

Book 1 in the Puppy Academy series by bestselling author and animal expert Gill Lewis.

Scout wants nothing more than to be a police dog, just like her mum and dad. And when a sausage thief strikes, it's up to her to catch the culprit. But finding the thief may not be that easy. . .



This page was last updated on 23 February 2020 at 04:30 GMT

Reviews

  • 'Gill Lewis has established herself as the principal contemporary writer of animal stories, combining a vet's knowledge of her subject with a novelist's capacity for character and plot.' - Telegraph
  • 'Children will delight in the adventures of the crime-busting canines' - The Bookseller
  • 'A must for any children hooked on animals or school stories' - Kat Brown, The Telegraph
  • 'The next best thing to having a puppy of your own!' - Lancashire Evening Post
  • 'A gorgeous new series which is just perfect for those readers who have recently graduated on to chapter books.' - My Book Corner blog
  • 'This is a nice little adventure, where poor Scout is working hard at being good, but having setbacks and needing to work even harder and putting things right.' - Bookwitch blog
  • 'Easy reading and a delightful story; great start to the new series.' - Parents In Touch
  • 'Another fantastic book by Gill Lewis, this time for a younger audience ... Really fun read.' - Angels & Urchins
  • 'It's a fun and hugely enjoyable new school series with a twist.' - Mill Hill Synagogue magazine
  • 'The expressive pictures and interesting facts about police dogs will keep young readers interested, while the tale may help them learn some lessons.' - Fresh Fiction blog
  • 'Young, newly independent readers will enjoy the fun story, which has real puppy-appeal' - Martin Kromer, Carousel (The Guide to Children's Books)
  • 'Seven to nine year-olds will enjoy reading about Frank Furter, the dreaded sausage pincher in Gill Lewis' fun adventure.' - Caroline Franklin, Newbury Weekly News
Read more