Printer-friendly view |

Karlson on the Roof

Fun-filled stories starring an ordinary boy called Smidge and the extraordinary Karlson, the flying man who lives on the roof!

Astrid Lindgren and Illustrator Tony Ross

Suitable for:  Boys and girls of 7-9 years. Fans of Astrid Lindgren's Pippi Longstocking, Emil and Lotta books, of the 'Horrid Henry' and 'Judy Moody' series.

Price:  £5.99

ISBN: 978-0-19-272772-5
Publication date: 03/07/2008
Paperback: 176 pages
Dimensions: 198x129mm

Loading
SuccessAdded. View basket

You can use the basket to:

  • pay by credit card
  • order on account
  • forward to a colleague

Description

Imagine Smidge's delight when, one day, a little man with a propeller on his back appears hovering at the window! It's Karlson and he lives in a house on the roof. Soon Smidge and Karlson are sharing all sorts of adventures, from tackling thieves and playing tricks to looping the loop and running across the rooftops. Fun and chaos burst from these charming, classic stories.



This page was last updated on 13 January 2019 at 04:30 GMT

Reviews

  • I adored Astrid Lindgren as a child - Francesca Simon, author of the 'Horrid Henry' books
Read more