Oxford Reading Tree inFact

Oxford Reading Tree: inFact

Who says non-fiction can't tell a story?

These 72 non-fiction books have been created to deepen comprehension skills and develop reading stamina.


  • Aligned to Letters & Sounds Phases with a limited number of non-decodable topic words to develop vocabulary and comprehension. (These should be pre-taught.)
  • Expertly levelled – underpinned by Oxford Primary English Assessment to ensure every child has the right book for them
  • Powerfully emotive – with a compelling mix of personal accounts, lyrical writing and child-friendly biographies
  • Breathtaking design and captivating subjects – to grab children's attention and keep them interested

Move your juniors on with TreeTops inFact for Levels 8 to 20

Read more

Series contains:

  • 72 distinctive non-fiction titles
Read more

What does inFact deliver?

Structure chart

View 2017 structure chart

Take a look at an overview of available inFact resources

Find the perfect read (PDF)

Download your interactive curriculum matching chart for Oxford Reading Tree inFact

Be inspired! (video)

Watch the Oxford Reading Tree inFact video montage and see what's special about this series

1 minute 54 secs

Free teacher support

Find free teaching notes for all our titles on Oxford Owl

Free Teaching Notes

Take a look at this sample of our teaching notes, which are free for you to download at www.oxfordowl.co.uk

TreeTops inFact logo

Key Stage 2 non-fiction

Looking for non-fiction for your juniors? Try TreeTops inFact

Oxford Reading Levels Explained

See an in-depth overview of each Oxford Reading Level

Also available on the Oxford Owl eBook Library

Oxford Owl eBook Library

Oxford Owl eBook Library

Selected titles from this series are available on the Oxford Owl eBook Library, a new subscription giving you a total of up to 550 eBooks across the whole school. This eBook library is perfect for use in the classroom or to share books with children to read at home.