Journals Higher Education
Important OUP's Response to COVID-19 Learn more



This item is temporarily out of stock, but may be ordered now for delivery when back in stock.

Notify Me When In Stock

Published: 10 April 2019

1,248 Pages | 6 black and white illustrations


ISBN: 9780198119586

Bookseller Code (AQ)

The Complete Works of Oscar Wilde

The Complete Works of Oscar Wilde: Volume IX Plays 2: Lady Lancing; Volume X Plays 3: The Importance of Being Earnest

Edited by Joseph Donohue

The Complete Works of Oscar Wilde

  • Fully annotated critical editions of two of Wilde's plays, with extensive commentaries and additional materials
  • Provides a full compendium of new knowledge and understanding of these works, in their own time and beyond
  • Comprehensive, near-book length historical and editorial introductions
  • The first full critical edition of Lady Lancing
  • Allows systematic insight into the differences between these two related texts, and the implications for understanding the differing ambitions of author and producer
  • The most authoritative edition of the fragmentary Wife's Tragedy, set here in the context of Wilde's developing dramaturgy