Journals Higher Education
Important OUP's Response to COVID-19 Learn more



Published: 30 July 2009

592 Pages | 17 halftones, 60 music examples

6 1/8 X 9 1/4 inches

ISBN: 9780195368925

Also Available As:


Also Available In:

Bookseller Code (06)


Roland John Wiley

Master Musicians Series

  • Presents an intertwined examination of Tchaikovsky's life and work
  • Offers a balanced approach to the range of Tchaikovsky's compositions
  • Offers new perspective on the historical position of his music - not merely due to national origins, but on its own merits
  • Includes new information from previously censored sources

Also of Interest