Journals Higher Education



Published: 03 February 2011

4176 Pages

ISBN: 9780199842131

Also Available As:


Library Recommendation Form

Bookseller Code (08)

Oxford History of Western Music

5-vol. set

Author Richard Taruskin

  • The definitive history of Western music, by the foremost musicologist of our time
  • Winner of the R. R. Hawkins Award (Association of American Publishers) for Best Scholarly Work
  • Named one of the Best Books of 2005 by The Sunday San Francisco Chronicle
  • Includes 500 illustrations, 1,800 musical examples, and an easy-to-navigate index
  • Content is also included in the Oxford History of Western Music Online

Also of Interest