Journals Higher Education
Important OUP's Response to COVID-19 Learn more



Published: 29 October 2009

320 Pages | 8 pp halftone plates, 52 music examples


ISBN: 9780195388251

Also Available As:


Also Available In:

Bookseller Code (AE)


Julian Rushton

Master Musicians Series

  • A concise, vibrant account of the life and works of Mozart, drawing on the most recent research
  • Selling point: Concise, readable story of the life and music
  • Selling point: Part of eminent series, and first Mozart book in the series since 1942
  • Selling point: Includes valuable appendices: calendar, list of works, and personalia

Also of Interest