Journals Higher Education

£30.49

Hardback

Published: 31 October 2013

704 Pages

246x171mm

ISBN: 9780199659890


Also Available As:

Ebook


Also Available In:


Bookseller Code (AJ)

Emotion and Decision-making Explained

Edmund T. Rolls

  • A successor to two highly successful books by the same author - 'The Brain and Emotion' (OUP, 1999) and 'Emotion Explained' (OUP, 2005).
  • Provides an evolutionary and brain-based approach to what emotions are, why we have them, and how we take decisions.
  • Exceptionally broad in scope - considering the neuroscience, genetics, and pharmacology of emotion, and looking at the implication for burgeoning areas such as neuroeconomics
  • Neuronal Network Simulation Software to illustrate some of the principles of operation of neuronal networks involved in Emotion and Decision-Making has been made available for readers of Emotion and Decision-Making Explained. http://www.oxcns.org/b11text.html
  • A Précis of Emotion and Decision-Making Explained, together with Commentaries, and Responses by the author, are now available as a Virtual Special Issue of Cortex. http://www.elsevier.com/life-sciences/neuroscience/cortex-virtual-special-issue-june-2015
Share: