Journals Higher Education
Important OUP's Response to COVID-19 Learn more


Order from Edition Peters


Published: 04 February 1999

Duration: 6 minutes

Suitable For: Funerals and Commemorations

16 Pages

ISBN: 9780193860513

Also Available As:

Also Available:


Arranged by Mack Wilberg

Death shall not destroy my comfort

No. 2 of Four American Folk Hymns

Vocal score

Forces or Category: SATB & piano (4 hands)/chamber ensemble/orchestra

Orchestration: Full orchestra: Chamber orchestra: 3 tpt, 3 solo violins, 2 solo violas, str

for SATB and piano (4 hands) or chamber or full orchestra
This is No. 2 of Four American Folk Hymns which draw on the rich folk traditions ...

Also of Interest