Journals Higher Education
Important We hope you are enjoying our new website. More information about the changes



Published: 08 July 2010

296 Pages | Approximately 10 figures

ISBN: 9780195438314

Bookseller Code (AE)

This text is published by OUP Higher Education Division

Corporate Power in a Globalizing World

William Carroll

Wynford Books

  • This book follows in the tradition of The Vertical Mosaic. Published in 1965, Porter's Vertical Mosaic is, without a doubt, the most influential sociology text ever published in Canada. Ten years after the publication of Porter's book, Wallace Clement produced The Canadian Corporate Elite: An Analysis of Economic Power (Queen's-McGill), an equally ground-breaking publication. These books fundamentally transformed sociology in our country.
  • New foreword brings the book up to date.

Also of Interest