Journals Higher Education
Important OUP's Response to COVID-19 Learn more



Published: 13 October 2017

258 Pages | 135

6.14 x 9.21 inches

ISBN: 9780190665814

Also Available As:


Also Available In:

Bookseller Code (06)

Analytical Essays on Music by Women Composers: Concert Music, 1960-2000

Laurel Parsons and Brenda Ravenscroft

  • First-ever collection of in-depth analytical essays on music by women composers
  • Composers include leading figures in the music world, and represent diverse national and cultural backgrounds
  • Variety of sophisticated analytical approaches used to gain insight into previously unexplored music

Also of Interest