Journals Higher Education



Published: 16 November 2017

258 Pages | 135


ISBN: 9780190665814

Bookseller Code (AE)

Analytical Essays on Music by Women Composers

Concert Music, 1960-2000

Edited by Laurel Parsons and Edited by Brenda Ravenscroft

  • First-ever collection of in-depth analytical essays on music by women composers
  • Composers include leading figures in the music world, and represent diverse national and cultural backgrounds
  • Variety of sophisticated analytical approaches used to gain insight into previously unexplored music

Also of Interest