Journals Higher Education


  • Oxford Bach Books for Organ



Product Type


Oxford Bach Books for Organ RSS

This five-volume graded series of organ music by J. S. Bach provides a wonderful selection of pieces for players of all levels and abilities. It includes the essential pieces from all genres, including chorale preludes, preludes and fugues, toccatas, and trio sonata movements, as well as a variety of lesser known works. Each volume has a general introduction with advice on registration, fingering and footing, touch and articulation, and ornamentation. There are notes on the pieces by renowned Bach scholar Professor Russell Stinson, addressing source issues, structure and symbolism, and, for the chorale preludes, information on the original hymn melody and text on which it is based. Suggested fingering and footing is available as an online resource from the Oxford Bach Books for Organ pages of The result is an authoritative and fully practical introduction to this cornerstone of the organ repertoire, with pieces presented in a highly practical form for teachers and students.

Show more

Showing 1-5 of 5

List | Grid
Cover for 9780193386709
Cover for 9780193386716
Cover for 9780193386723
Cover for 9780193386730
Cover for 9780193386747
List | Grid