Journals Higher Education
Important OUP's Response to COVID-19 Learn more


  • International Series of Monographs on Physics



Product Type


International Series of Monographs on Physics RSS

The International Series of Monographs on Physics has been one of the pre-eminent series in the subject since its foundation in 1930 under the editorship of Fowler and Kapitza. It began with the famous books by Dirac and by Van Vleck, and went on to publish the works of many of the century's great physicists. Among these have been the series of books by Mott and his co-authors in condensed matter and atomic physics, and the magisterial series of monographs by Chandrasekhar. Recent successful volumes have been those by Doi and Edwards, by de Gennes and Prost, and by Zinn-Justin.

Show more

Showing 1-9 of 9

List | Grid
Cover for 9780198789239
Cover for 9780198824435
Cover for 9780198726333
Cover for 9780199655434
Cover for 9780199566402
Cover for 9780195056136
Cover for 9780199227471

Radiation and Climate



Cover for 9780198528029
Cover for 9780198520115
List | Grid