masthead
 

Chapter 08

Residency activities examples:
Fischoff National Chamber Music Association in South Bend, IN
http://www.fischoff.org

Da Camera of Houston http://www.dacamera.com

Myrna Loy Center in Montana http://www.myrnaloycenter.com

Iowa Hancher Auditorium http://www.hancher.uiowa.edu

John Steinmetz excellent article "Resuscitating Art Music"
http://www.musicunbound.com/artx2.html

The Borromeo Quartet http://www.borromeoquartet.org

The Music Center of Los Angles County http://www.musiccenter.org

The Four Nations Ensemble ensemble http://www.fournations.org

Young Audiences http://www.YoungAudiences.org

VSA Arts http://www.vsarts.org

National Funding Sources for Residency Work

Chamber Music America http://www.chamber-music.org

Association of Performing Arts Presenters http://www.artspresenters.org

Meet the Composer http://www.meetthecomposer.org

American Composers Forum Continental Harmony project http://www.continentalharmony.org

Teacher study guides, for example, see: http://www.quadcityarts.com/studyguides.html and on http://www.ums.org  (click on education and community).

Website Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy
Please send comments or suggestions about this Website to custserv.us@oup.com        
cover